Home > An online talk on 17 October about Captain Cook, Lewis and Clark, and the Northwest Passage

An online talk on 17 October about Captain Cook, Lewis and Clark, and the Northwest Passage

 

CCS member David Nicandri will give an online talk "Captain Cook, Lewis & Clark, and the Evolution of the Northwest Passage"
via Facebook.

In this presentation, Dave Nicandri will discuss and illustrate how the Northwest Passage was not a single geographic concept, but actually a series of them.  The failure of historians to make this distinction has led to serious misunderstandings about several expeditions, especially Captain Cook's Third Voyage.

David Nicandri has been studying and writing about Captain Cook and the Lewis and Clark expedition for nearly two decades, and has written articles and books about them.

Online location: https://www.facebook.com/LewisandClarkNationalHistoricalPark

Dates and Times
Astoria, OR: 17 October, 1pm
New York: 17 October, 4pm
London: 17 October, 9pm
Sydney: 18 October, 7 am
Auckland: 18 October, 9 am

 

Unsolicited e-mail warning

It has come to our attention that spam mailers (senders of bulk unsolicited e-mail) have been forging their mail with this domain as the point of origin. As a matter of policy, we do not send out e-mail from our domain name. If you have received an email that appears to be from "@CaptainCookSociety.com" it was forged and sent without our consent, knowledge, or the use of our servers.